Substan

Liveact / Producer – Chill-Out | Ambient | Downbeat
+ Dark PsyTrance – Night

Subraum Records / Gaggalacka – Bautzen (Germany)

Substan is Fabian Heinitz, born 1980 close to Bautzen – dad, husband, freak and musical talent. For many years he is part of various events around Dresden as well as many Gaggalacka editions – on the one side with Ambient and Downbeat music, but on the other side as well with his DarkPsy Live-Sets.

Fabian’s musical passion already started in the age of 15 years when he got his first Synthie. He has been active member of a band in which he used to sing and play the keyboard. He started his own production in his Subraum-studio with the „Dr. Lügner Project“, which was later named „Substan“.

Around the year 2000 he had his first gig at the legendary Hexenburg Parties in Bühlau near Bischofswerda (eastern Saxony). With friends he organized the „Galaxy Groove“ OpenAir-Parties, followed by his own parties called „Anagromataf“, which also offered the context to celebrate his own wedding with many friends and Psychedelic Trance music.

One of his highlights are the bookings at Fusion Festival, where he played annually between 2005 and 2010.At the beginning, he has shunned the Trance Floor there. Only in the 2002 he started to deeply fall in love with Psychedelic Trance, when he encountered the events at the Triebwerk Dresden, which were organized by Merry:) and his crew Insulin Productions. Since then the bug has never let loose of him, and he is therefore producing his own definition of Psychedelic Trance.

Quickly, Substan had the chance to perform at events such as the Dreipunkteins-Festival as well as Gaggalacka. He was one of the first acts ever to play so called Dark Psy in Dresden.

Whenever Substan is blasting the Trancefloor, technoid and minimalistic Dark Psy is being served, with some well placed samples and melodies on the plate.

Playing in the Chill-Out, Substan likes to tell varied stories with his music, simular to a psychedelic playground with a sight touch of breakbeat as well as melodies and some reverb.. 😉


He has already released 5 ChillOut-Albums which are all available for donations at his Bandcamp page: https://substan.bandcamp.com/

Substan has also contributed various tracks to the Gaggalacka-Compilations, which are as well downloadable for free or donation:

Even outside the Psychedelic Trance circuit, Substan has made himself a name as freelance producer and created musical backgrounds for several image films.

The best thing Substan could image is that people are moved in the same way when perceiving his music as he is while producing it. He is fully able to be delighted by this process and be taken with the flow. He sees himself more as obstetrician, helping his music to come alive, instead of calling it his own.

But, most importantly:
„He does not take himself so seriously“ 😉

Booking, Contact & Info:
eMailto: substan@gaggalacka.de
Website | Soundcloud | Bandcamp | Facebook

Substan

Liveact / Producer – Chill-Out | Ambient | Downbeat
+ Dark PsyTrance – Night

Subraum Records / Gaggalacka – Bautzen

Substan ist der 1980 geborene Fabian Heinitz aus der Nähe von Bautzen – Familienvater, Ehemann, Freak und musikalisches Talent.. Seit vielen Jahren ist er mit seinen Live-Performances in Dresden und auf zahlreichen Gaggalacka-Partys vertreten – zum einen mit Ambient und Downbeat und zum anderen mit seinen DarkPsy-Livesets. Nun wird es Zeit, ihn Euch mal näher zu bringen.

Fabian´s musikalische Laufbahn begann bereits im Alter von 15 Jahren, als er seinen ersten Synthie geschenkt bekommen hatte. Daraufhin war er einige Jahre in einer Band aktiv, in der er Keyboard spielte und als Sänger. Eigene Produktionen startete er in seinem Subraum-Studio erst mit dem „Dr. Lügner Projekt“, welches er später in „Substan“ umwandelte.

Um Millenium hatte er seine ersten Gigs auf den legendären Hexenburg Partys in Bühlau bei Bischofswerda. Er organisierte mit Freunden die „Galaxy Groove“ OpenAir-Partys, worauf später seine eigenen Partys namens „Anagromataf“ folgten, wo er u.a. auch seine eigene Hochzeit als größere OpenAir-Party mit vielen Freunden und PsyTrance feierte.

Eines seiner Highlights sind Bookings auf dem Fusion Festival, auf dem er zwischen 2005 und 2010 jedes Jahr spielte. Anfangs machte er dort einen Riesenbogen um den Trancefloor. Erst im Jahr 2002 lernte er den psychedelischen Sound richtig schätzen, als er auf die PsyTrance-Partys im Triebwerk Dresden stieß, die damals Merry:) mit Insulin Productions veranstaltete. Seitdem ist er angefixt und produziert seine eigene Definition des PsyTrance-Sounds.

Schnell kamen auch erste Live-Gigs auf PsyTrance-Partys in Dresden, aber auch auf dem Dreipunkteins-Festival und der Gaggalacka zustande. Er galt damals als einer der ersten Acts, der DarkPsy in Dresden spielte.

Wenn er auf dem PsyTrance-Floor spielt, geht es mit technoidem minimalistischen DarkPsy zur Sache – wenige Breaks, schön gerade und vorwärts. garniert mit einer spacigen Fläche oder Melodie hier und da.

Spielt er im Chill-Out, kann man feinsten Downbeat und Ambient erwarten, bei dem die Storys seiner Tracks in verschiedene Richtungen gehen – eine Art große Spielwiese mit einem Hang zu breakigen Beats und eingängigen Melodien und ganz viel Hall.. 😉


Fünf ChillOut-Alben hat Substan bereits veröffentlicht, die alle zum Free Download auf seinem Bandcamp zur Verfügung stehen. https://substan.bandcamp.com/
Auch war er auf folgenden Gaggalacka Compilations mit Tracks vertreten, die ebenfalls alle frei verfügbar sind:

Auch außerhalb der Szene sind seine Skills geschätzt: Als freischaffender Musikproduzent hat er schon so manchen Image-Filme vertont.

Das beste, das sich Substan vorstellen kann, ist, dass seine Musik die Leute genau so bewegt wie ihn in dem Moment, in dem sie entsteht. Dabei lässt er sich begeistern und mitnehmen, von dem, was da entsteht. Er sieht sich eher als „Geburtshelfer“, als das er sagen könnte, das er seine Tracks “gemacht” hätte und sie ihm “gehören”.

Aber vor allem:
„He does not take himself so seriously“ 😉

Booking, Kontakt & Info:
eMailto: substan@gaggalacka.de
Website | Soundcloud | Bandcamp | Facebook