Badoulin

DJ + Semi-Liveact – Techno, Downtempo, Progressive, Zenonesque, HiTech, Break- & Psycore – Day & Night

SeroTon, AVAC, Gaggalacka – Nuremberg (Germany)

Badoulin aka. Adrian – our chick in the Gaggalacka nest. With his just mid-twenties one could call him „The Next Generation“ with a clear conscience. That in turn hits twice, because Badoulin is not only the youngest club member of the Gaggalacka, he is also the nephew of DJ Goaman.

So anyone who has been exposed to psytrance since the age of ten will inevitably become gagga. And this is where the story begins:

Until 2017 „Badoulin“ did not exist at all. Until then there was just „Adrian“. This Adrian was an organizer with heart and soul. After some Open Airs in Franconia and Lower Bavaria he moved to Berlin in 2013 and the associated switch to indoor parties in the meanwhile unfortunately closed Area61.

After less than a year, Badoulin took his wanderlust, shouldered his backpack and set out to turn the beaches of Malaysia and Indonesia into a full moon dance floor.  The journey continued through Europe, North Africa and the Middle East, only to end up in Israel at some point. And to stay there for two years.

After his return to Franconia he finally met the SeroTon crew in Nuremberg, a newly hatched Techno-PsyTrance collective whose enthusiasm and sincerity was the muse that made Adrian DJ Badoulin.


The tendency towards the nomadic and the influence of Israel can be seen not only in Badoulin’s name, but also in his music. More and more often accompanied by Carol, his HangDrum, he conjures smooth DayTime Downtempo sets and freaky Zenonesque sounds just as easily from the decks as HiTech and J-Core thunderstorms at 200 bpM.

He is not concerned with creating an identity for himself at parties or projecting a certain image to the outside world. It is about freedom and love, the sparkle in the eyes of the crowd when the sweat beads have washed away the last remnant of self-doubt.

It is about those little moments when two people who have never seen each other before look into each other’s eyes on the dancefloor and feel connected from the bottom of their hearts.

Contact & Info:
eMailto: badoulin@gaggalacka.de
Facebook | Soundcloud | Mixcloud

Badoulin

DJ / Semi-Liveact – Techno, Downtempo, Progressive, Zenonesque, HiTech, Break- & Psycore – Day & Night

SeroTon, AVAC, Gaggalacka – Nürnberg

Badoulin aka. Adrian – unser Küken im Gaggalacka-Nest. Mit seinen gerade Mitte Zwanzig könnte man ihn guten Gewissens als „The Next Generation“ bezeichnen. Das wiederum trifft sogar doppelt, denn Badoulin ist nicht nur das jüngste Vereinsmitglied der Gaggalacka, tatsächlich ist er auch der Neffe von DJ Goaman.

Wer also seit seinem zehnten Lebensjahr mit Psytrance beschallt wird, der wird wohl unweigerlich gagga. Und hier fängt die Geschichte an:

Bis zum Jahr 2017 gab es „Badoulin“ überhaupt nicht. Bis dahin gab es einfach nur „Adrian“. Dieser Adrian war Veranstalter mit Leib und Seele. Nach einigen Open Airs in Franken und Niederbayern kam 2013 der Umzug nach Berlin und der damit verbundene Switch zu Indoor-Partys im mittlerweile leider geschlossenen Area61.

Nach nichtmal einem Jahr packte Badoulin das Fernweh, er schulterte den Rucksack und schickte sich auf, die Strände von Malaysia und Indonesien zum Full Moon-Dancefloor umzufunktionieren. Weiter ging es durch Europa, Nordafrika und den Nahen Osten, nur um irgendwann in Israel zu landen. Und zwei Jahre dort zu bleiben.

Nach seiner Rückkehr nach Franken traf er in Nürnberg schließlich die SeroTon-Crew, ein frisch geschlüpftes Techno-PsyTrance-Kollektiv, deren Enthusiasmus und Aufrichtigkeit schließlich die Muse war, die aus Adrian DJ Badoulin machte.


Den Hang zum Nomadischen und den Einfluss Israels merkt man Badoulin nicht nur an seinem Namen, sondern auch an seiner Musik an. Immer öfter begleitet von Carol, seiner HangDrum, zaubert er smoothe DayTime Downtempo Sets und freaky Zenonesque Sounds genauso locker aus den Decks wie Hitech- und J-Core-Gewitter bei 200 BpM.

Dabei geht es ihm nicht darum, sich bei Partys eine Identität zu erschaffen oder ein bestimmtes Bild nach außen zu projizieren. Es geht ihm um Freiheit und Liebe, das Funkeln in den Augen der Crowd, wenn die Schweißperlen den letzten Rest Selbstzweifel weggewaschen haben.

Es geht ihm um diese kleinen Momente, in denen sich zwei Menschen, die sich noch nie zuvor gesehen haben, auf dem Dancefloor in die Augen blicken und sich aus tiefstem Herzen miteinander verbunden fühlen.

Kontakt & Info:
eMailto: badoulin@gaggalacka.de
Facebook | Soundcloud | Mixcloud