New Compilation: Purple Sangoma

A new psytrance compilation by the Gaggalacka DJs sG4rY and Merry:) alias Broth3rys is OUT NOW!
We’ll introduce it to you:

VA – Purple Sangoma

compiled by Broth3rys – sG4rY & Merry:)

Available under the following links: Bandcamp | Beatport – also as physical CD!

The label Purple Hexagon is known for its cooperation with other labels. After the first collaboration release with Pixan Recordings last summer, the label aims to bring another load of musical melting pot, this time in collaboration with Sangoma Records. 2 of our favorite labels, whose artists have performed numerous at the Gaggalacka Festival in recent years.

While Purple is the colour of spirituality, incorporated in the crown chakra and the connection between mankind and its spiritual counterparts, the term Sangoma refers to the Shamans and Healers of the Zulu and Swazi tribes from southern Africa. The musical mixture of Purple Hexagon Records and Sangoma Records therefore results in a sonic cure for your ears, neurons, minds, chakras, dancing feet or whatever center it is that gathers your energies.

Having compiled both “Brotherys Balderdash” Insults, it was without hesitation that the choice fell on sG4rY and Merry:) a.k.a. the Broth3rys – both label DJs for Purple Hexagon with their collaboration project, and Sangoma’s with their individual DJ-sets. At times like this, when new labels are mushrooming again, trying to find their spot in the musical circuit and focusing on shaping their own individual identity, we decided to stick to a well known old African proverb in order to find new ways to connect different approaches and highlight common musical as well as personal grounds:
“If you want to walk fast, walk alone. If you want to walk far, walk together!”

Catalog: PUHECD015
Artwork by Dmitry Sherebon
mastering by Axel Diplock @ Wild Mastering

>>> More Gaggalacka Music!

Neue Compilation: Purple Sangoma

Eine neue Compilation von den Gaggalacka DJ´s sG4rY und Merry:) alias Broth3rys ist releast. Ein Must-Have for jeden Gaggalacka-Fan!
Wir stellen sie Euch mal vor:

VA – Purple Sangoma

compiled by Brotherys – sG4rY & Merry:)

Unter folgenden Links erhältlich: Bandcamp | Beatport – auch als CD!

Das Label Purple Hexagon ist bekannt für seine Kooperationen mit anderen Labels. Nicht zuletzt veröffentlichte das Label zusammen mit Pixan Recordings letzten Sommer die Compilation „Purple Pixan“. Dieses Mal kommt es zum Zusammenwirken von zwei unserer Lieblings-Labels: Purple Hexagon mit Sangoma Records.

Während Purple (lila) die Farbe der Spiritualität ist, die in dem Kronenchakra und in der Verbindung zwischen der Menschheit und ihren spirituellen Gegenstücken eingegliedert ist, bezieht sich der Begriff Sangoma auf die Schamanen und Heiler der Stämme der Zulu und Swasi aus dem südlichen Afrika. Die musikalische Mischung von Purple Hexagon Records und Sangoma Records führt daher zu einer klanglichen Heilung für deine Ohren, Neuronen, Gedanken, Chakren, Tanzfüße oder was auch immer deine Mitte ist, wo deine Energien aufeinandertreffen.

Nach deren zwei gemeinsamen Compilations „Brotherys Balderdash“ war es auf der Hand, dass die Wahl auf die DJ´s sG4rY und Merry:) fiel, diese Compilation zu erstellen und beide Labels damit zu verbinden. Die beiden sind zusammen als Brotherys Label-DJs für Purple Hexagon und einzeln bei Sangoma mit ihren individuellen DJ-Sets. In Zeiten wie diesen, wenn immer wieder neue Labels aufblühen und versuchen, ihren Platz im musikalischen Zirkel zu finden und sich auf die Gestaltung ihrer eigenen Identität zu konzentrieren, haben wir uns entschlossen, ein bekanntes afrikanisches Sprichwort zu befolgen, neue Wege zu finden, um verschiedene Ansätze zu verbinden und gemeinsame musikalische wie auch persönliche Gründe aufzuzeigen:

„Wenn du schnell gehen willst, dann gehe alleine. Wenn du weit gehen willst, dann mußt du mit anderen zusammen gehen.“

Catalog: PUHECD015
Artwork by Dmitry Sherebon
Mastering by Axel Diplock @ Wild Mastering

>>> Mehr Gaggalacka Music!