sG4rY

DJ – Deep & Hypnotic PsyTrance – Day & Night

Sangoma Records, Gaggalacka – Munich (Germany)

gagga gaggalacka psytrance festival psychedelic trance goa thüringen thuringia dresden kulturverein freaky gathering germany music sg4ry dj gary brotherys balderdash broth3rys sangoma records purple hexagon indali stop wars multi-faith mantra munchen munich muenchen burghausen modem momento demento antarissG4rY is Gerhard from upper Bavaria, currently residing in Munich where he studies Visual Anthropology. sG4rY is best characterized as an upcoming DJ with a heavy itchy feet syndrome. Not being caught in one style or direction, he is constantly trying to discover and fuse different varieties of psychedelic music with the aim of overcoming musical boundaries that had been created in people’s minds due to the musical fragmentation happening nowadays in the Psychedelic Trance Movement. Creating a journey sui generis for his listeners is his biggest aspiration. Psychedelic Trance has to be approached from different angles, using the many colourful vibrations it offers.
Nighttime Psy with a darkish but never evil touch as well as Morning and Daytime music with deep melodies and hypnotic atmospheres are equally deployed in sG4rY’s sets which are always defined by a high level of production quality, attentive mixing and the sensitivity for set and setting of the dancefloor.

Furthermore, sG4rY incorporates a wide range of elements such as tribal atmospheres, crispy synths and a few well placed samples, creating a unique atmosphere in any case which strongly depends on the time he plays and on the mood of his audience. He loves that special energy during sunrise and gagga gaggalacka psytrance festival psychedelic trance goa thüringen thuringia dresden kulturverein freaky gathering germany music sg4ry dj gary brotherys balderdash broth3rys sangoma records purple hexagon indali stop wars multi-faith mantra munchen munich muenchen burghausen modem momento demento antarissunset on the dancefloor and tries to use it for involving the crowd into a flow of certain feelings and sensations, sometimes humorous, sometimes gloomy or filled with deep emotions.

Although he is spinning publicly since early 2009 only, his unlimited lust for travelling and the encounter with new psyconauts already led him to rock dancefloors on Parties around Austria, Cambodia, Czech Republic, France, Greece, India, Italy, Lithuania, Malaysia, Nepal, Russia, South Africa, Switzerland, Singapore, Thailand, Turkey and the Netherlands and there are more to come..


gagga gaggalacka psytrance festival psychedelic trance goa thüringen thuringia dresden kulturverein freaky gathering germany music sg4ry dj gary brotherys balderdash broth3rys sangoma records purple hexagon indali stop wars multi-faith mantra munchen munich muenchen burghausen modem momento demento antarisReleases – compiled by sG4rY:

Further Projects: Broth3rys – along with Merry:)

sg4ry@alpentrauma_plutonium1-254x300

As another DJ project, Merry:) has teamed up with his „Brotha from another Motha“ DJ sG4rY since 2011, as Broth3rys. In their PingPong sets their sound styles meet right deep and funky PsyTrance at the pace of more or less 150 BpM exactly in the middle of their both styles.

Contact & Info:
eMailto: sg4ry@gaggalacka.de
Facebook | Soundcloud | Mixcloud

sG4rY


gagga gaggalacka psytrance festival psychedelic trance goa thüringen thuringia dresden kulturverein freaky gathering germany music sg4ry dj gary brotherys balderdash broth3rys sangoma records purple hexagon indali stop wars multi-faith mantra munchen munich muenchen burghausen modem momento demento antarisDJ – Deep & Hypnotic PsyTrance – Day & Night

Sangoma Records, Indali Records,  Gaggalacka – München

sG4rY ist Gerhard aus Oberbayern, in dessen wunderschöner Hauptstadt München er auch momentan eine Bleibe für sich und seine Habseligkeiten zum Zwecke des Studiums der Visuellen Ethnologie gefunden hat.

sG4rY kann am besten als aufstrebender DJ mit ausgeprägter, wenn nicht gar krankhafter Reiselust beschrieben werden. Da er sich stilistisch nicht auf eine Richtung festlegen kann und will, versucht er ständig verschiedene Spielarten des Psychedelic Trance miteinander zu kombinieren mit dem Ziel, musikalische Kategorien, die sich in den Köpfen der Menschen aufgrund der voranschreitenden Fragmentierung der Psychedelic Trance Szene manifestiert haben, neu zu definieren. Eine Reise sui generis für den Zuhörer/Tänzer zu erschaffen ist sein größter Anspruch an das was er tut. Psychedelic Trance muss von gagga gaggalacka psytrance festival psychedelic trance goa thüringen thuringia dresden kulturverein freaky gathering germany music sg4ry dj gary brotherys balderdash broth3rys sangoma records purple hexagon indali stop wars multi-faith mantra munchen munich muenchen burghausen modem momento demento antarismöglichst vielen Winkeln betrachtet und gelebt werden, um alle Variationen dieser wundervoll-bunten Musik inkorporieren und verstehen zu können.

Nighttime Psy mit einem düsteren, aber niemals bösen Touch, sowie Morning und Daytime Musik mit tiefen Melodien und hypnotischen Atmosphären sind gleichermaßen Teil von sG4rY’s Sets, die immer von qualitativ-hochwertig produzierten Tracks, aufmerksamem Mixing und der Sensitivität für Set und Setting des Dancefloors geprägt sind. Desweiteren prägen eine große Bandbreite an Elementen wie tribale Klänge, messerscharfen Synthie-Sounds und ein paar wohlplatzierte Samples die musikalischen Geschichten des selbsternannten Weltenbürgers. Entstehen wird in jedem Falle eine spezielle Stimmung und Atmosphäre auf dem Dancefloor, die stark von der Tageszeit und der individuellen Bedürfnisse der Tänzer abhängt. sG4rY liebt diese besondere Stimmung während Sonnenauf- und -untergang und versucht die Tänzer in ein gewisses Spektrum an Gefühlen und Sensationen zu involvieren, manchmal humoristisch, manchmal ein wenig düster, aber in jedem Falle geprägt von Intensivität.

gagga gaggalacka psytrance festival psychedelic trance goa thüringen thuringia dresden kulturverein freaky gathering germany music sg4ry dj gary brotherys balderdash broth3rys sangoma records purple hexagon indali stop wars multi-faith mantra munchen munich muenchen burghausen modem momento demento antarisObwohl er erst seit 2009 auf internationalen Tanzflächen sein Unwesen auf der anderen Seite des Mixers treibt, haben ihn seine unbändige Reiselust und der Spaß am Treffen und Kennenlernen neuer Psychonauten bereits auf dem Dancefloor in Österreich, Kamboscha, Tschechien, Frankreich, Griechenland, Indien, Italien, Littauen, Malaysia, Nepal, Russland, Südafrika, Singapur, Thailand, der Türkei, der Schweiz und den Niederlanden geführt.

 

Releases – compiled by sG4rY:

Weitere Projekte: Brotherys – zusammen mit Merry:)

Aus freundschaftlicher und musikalischer Verbundenheit ist 2011 das Projekt Brotherys, zusammen mit seinem „Brotha from another Motha“ DJ Merry:), entstanden. Seitdem sind die beiden DJ´s des Öfteren zusammen unterwegs. Mit ihren PingPong-Sets treffen sich ihre Sound-Styles genau in der Mitte mit deep und funky PsyTrance um die 150 BpM.

Kontakt & Info:
eMailto: sg4ry@gaggalacka.de
Facebook | Soundcloud | Mixcloud